Testimonials. Verified Reviews 🗣️

Check that all reviews have been verified by clicking on the icon that you will find next to each Testimonial review

Iwona Gryniuk (Poland)
Iwona Gryniuk (Poland)
@Iwona Gryniuk
Read More
Reviewed April 25, 2022. We had a great experience with Xirli as well! I booked a helicopter ride over Barcelona city for my boyfriend's birthday and it was amazing! My communication with Xirli has been smooth and fast. He made sure all the details and requirements are clarified with heliport, he checked on weather conditions, and he was there on the day of the activity to take pictures of us and make sure we have the smoothest and best experience EVER! I highly recommend him if you are interested in any aerial activites. He is the best!
Kara Joshi (Australia)
Kara Joshi (Australia)
@41.3926679,2.1401891,17z
Read More
Reviewed April 11, 2022. We had the best experience with Xirli. Xirli helped me plan the perfect surprise for my partners birthday: a flying lesson in a sailplane (glider). Xirli came and picked us up from our hotel, took us to the aerodrome and kept the whole thing a surprise right up until my partner was about to get in the plane! Xirli also got a birthday cake to give to my partner when he finished his flight, which was such a sweet touch. Xirli was so responsive, professional and communicative throughout the whole experience and was such a lovely person to meet and talk with as well! He made it a really special day for us and was happy to personalise our experience and cater for whatever we wanted. I would definitely recommend booking a flying experience with Xirli when you have the chance!
Xavier L (Belgium)
Xavier L (Belgium)
@X5210VExavierl
Read More
Reviewed September 7, 2021 Xirli is a very passionate paraglider! He set my partner and I up for an amazing experience in which he showed great flexibility and helpfulness. He has a lot of experience and knows the right people in the paragliding world. I'd like to thank him again for the wonderful day we had. Date of experience: August 2021
Surbhi T (India)
Surbhi T (India)
@OnAir357009
Read More
Reviewed September 2, 2021 A well spent day with great memories Carles picked me up from my hotel and with his pleasing personality, it took me no longer to feel comfortable. We drove for around 2 hours to reach the sky diving destination. On the way, we shared a lot of interesting stories with each other as if we knew each other since a long time. He is a complete people’s person who knows how to stay happy and share the same happiness with the people around. During skydiving prep and after the activity, he was actually there with me like a family member. After that, he knew the cool restaurants to feed the hungry tummies. We had lunch in a very cool and cute restaurant with the village ambience. Later on we went to Girona beach where we could witness the passionate energies of the people who were parasailing. We ended our day in a very calm and relaxing atmosphere, walking in the forest across the Costa Brava beach and then had yummy dinner with the sea view. 🙂 He definitely made it an amazing day. I would definitely plan another aerial activity with him. 🙂
Ghada A (Egypt)
Ghada A (Egypt)
@gaalfred
Read More
Reviewed August 1, 2021 Thank you for making everything perfect for us to enjoy a time we will cherish. You have went up and beyond in order to give us the best experience possible! Date of experience: July 2021
Dani (Barcelona)
Dani (Barcelona)
@mbdl2010
Read More
Reviewed July,20 2021 My dream of being a sailplane pilot for a day came true! Incredible 90min sailplane flight in La Cerdanya. Amazing experience, excellent organisation, unforgettable! Sergi, a really pro pilot, welcomed us and was totally friendly from the very beginning and during the whole experience. After a short insurance paperwork I was briefed on how a sailplane flies and how the pilot controls it, seeing and touching the plane and controls and getting a full explanation and kind answer to all my questions. We took the plane to lane heading and there I got my safety equipment and learn some more details once seated on the front of the sailing plane. The pilot seats behind and has duplicated controls so, if wanted, you can take control of the plane once at a safe altitude and can enjoy piloting yourself (with the pilot closely watching!!) I couldn't believe it! He was constantly checking if I was enjoying, asked me were I wanted to go, let me pilot... We searched for vultures, for lakes pictures, thermal currents, mountain landscapes... My dream of being a sailplane pilot for a day was more than satisfied, I turned again and again on a thermal current, sailed softly enjoying the landscape and took plenty of fotos from wonderful Pyrenees. My wife attended all the briefing too, she was allowed very close to the landing and enjoyed too my sailing day, took plenty of videos and saw other pilots, take-offs and landings, flight ambience and even a sailplane looping! My advice? go for the 45min flight at least, with less than that you won't have time to relax, enjoy, take pictures and build a memory that will last for ever. Overlooking terrace, bar, restaurant and open air restaurant make id a good day for your family too. Thanks Xirli and Sergi Date of experience: July 2021
Sarika S (India)
Sarika S (India)
@293sarikas
Read More
Reviewed June 3, 2021 First aerial activity I am so very delighted that Me and my friends Fly with the best pilots of Xirli. Xirli didn’t only enhanced our joy with his cheerful personality but also tried his best to make us feel safe, comfortable, happy and enjoy our day . We did hiking to La Mola mountain in Barcelona with him and his 2 more friends and all of us became from strangers to friends . Xirli appreciates the people and enjoys equally than us. My friends and me are so happy and would like to recommend this project “FlywithXirli” don’t think twice to contact him. Date of experience: May 2021
Ranim O (Syria)
Ranim O (Syria)
@Ranimo2021
Read More
Reviewed May 28, 2021. Perfectly done! Xirli is one of the nicest and funniest people I have met! If you’re looking for a paragliding experience or any other aerial activity, you should definitely contact his amazing company! All the process is completely safe, he gives you all the information you need and keep you updated about the weather forecast, what to wear... and the list goes on. Very serious and passionate about what he does, I’m 100% he’ll not fail to offer you EXACTLY what you’re looking for (and definitely MORE), because that’s exactly what he did with me! He’s also a great surprise organizer! So don’t hesitate to organize a small birthday cake as a gift for someone whose birthday is the same day as the activity! Date of experience: May 2021
Ulf Carling (Sweden)
Ulf Carling (Sweden)
@Ulf Carling
Read More
Reviewed October 20, 2020. Mycket bra fick ut max av veckan, hade bara flugit hälften utan Xirli 👍 Date of experience: September 2020
Helen (North Carolina - USA)
Helen (North Carolina - USA)
@hmbishop
Read More
Reviewed April 12, 2021. AMAZING TRIP My friend and I have been wanting to go paragliding for several weeks now and we are so glad that we waited to try until visiting Barcelona! We had the best time with Xirli. He let us stop at an awesome farmer's market with fresh fruit and vegetables. Then, we went to Ager and met our pilots! They were so nice and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire flight. Xirli was so nice driving us everywhere and took awesome photos and videos throughout the entire trip! He even surprised Elly for her birthday with a cake once we landed at the bottom!! We had such a fun experience Flying with Xirli and we would definitely tell all of our friends visiting Barcelona to call him!!!! Date of experience: April 2021
Peter F (Sweden)
Peter F (Sweden)
@D320OKpeterf
Read More
Reviewed October 19, 2020. Fly more. Xirli is very dedicated to paragliding and always makes sure to get the best flight opportunities Date of experience: October 2020
Marina (Barcelona)
Marina (Barcelona)
@Mirandarom
Read More
Reviewed October 18, 2020 Amazing flight! Ready to repeat Yesterday I had one of the best experiences in my life! It was a long time that I wished to know how it feels to fly....but I had never had the courage to 'jump'. From the first contact with Xirli I knew that I was in good hands for this challenge. Very professional and experienced, he looked for the best day and weather conditions so that we could have an enjoyable flight and pleasant sensations. I have to thank Pep, the instructor, for his explanations and aim to make an unforgettable flight. He transmitted such calm that I could relax and revel in the views. I am ready to repeat again!! Date of experience: October 2020
Stefania N (Italy)
Stefania N (Italy)
@539stefanian
Read More
Reviewed July 13, 2020 Simply amazing We loved speding the day with Xirli. I was looking for a special thing for my husband´s 50th birthday and I could not have chosen something better! I wanted a surprise, so Xirli and his pilots kept the secret till the very first seconds before paragliding. And it was amazing. His pilots are so friendly, professional and ready to explain anything you need. It was an amazing experience for both of us. If you are looking for something special put yourself in the hands of these fabulous people and you will remember every second of the experience! Date of experience: July 2020
Anastasia Denysenko (Ukraine)
Anastasia Denysenko (Ukraine)
@anastasiadeny
Read More
Reviewed July 12, 2020 Best paragliding trip! From Barcelona to Ager From the pick up in Barcelona till the drop off Xirli made our trip comfortable and full of happiness!! Our flight in Ager with the pilots was an awesome expirience and Xirli has been the best companion for the whole day. We not only enjoyed the flight but the journey and his company. He made this a personalised experience for us stopping at the local shop and having a picnic all together. A truly passionate person that will share with you his good energy.) Date of experience: July 2020
boxermom (Stratford, Connecticut - USA)
boxermom (Stratford, Connecticut - USA)
@boxermom
Read More
Reviewed June 27, 2020 Awesome experience! This is a much belated review of my day with Xirli. I was traveling solo to Spain and decided I really wanted to go paragliding. I had planned a trip to Greece that I cancelled last minute but decided I this was my "out of my comfort zone" experience I was going to do in Spain. Xiril picked me up from my hotel in Barcelona and we went to Berga to meet his pilot Pep. They made me feel incredibly comfortable. So much so they were surprised I was not nervous for the flight at all. It was a little chilly for November, but the mountains had just received their first snow and it was a beautifful sight. It was something I would definitely do again! I also booked the afternoon sightseeing tour of Montserrat. Xirli took hundreds of pictures for me for my Facebook and Instagram pages! I admit I pushed myself a little hard on the hike because I wanted to make sure we got to the monastery during daylight time. Xirli made it a memorable day, and I felt a bit guilty that I hadn't paid him enough to fight Barcelona traffic at rush hour to bring me back. He kept in touch and helped me with advice for my flight to Malaga a few days later. I can't say enough about the service Xirli provided. He is truly enthusiastic about his job and I hope this pandemic doesn't hurt his business too much. I'd love to come back! Date of experience: November 2019
Maximilian V (Germany)
Maximilian V (Germany)
@899maximilianv
Read More
Reviewed March 20, 2020 Excellent organization and amazing pilots! Dear Xirli, recent October 2019 Antonie and I enjoyed an unforgettable experience with you and your pilots Pepe and the second very kind guy (sorry, I forgot his name). It was our first time paragliding and an unbelievable experience. It was organized as a birthday surprise for Antonie and Xirli was so kind to prepare an extra chocolate cake which was given to Antonie after we had landed - perfect, thanks once more! Xirli picked us up from a hotel in midtown Barcelona and drove us to Berga. It was a very relaxing drive with Xirli talking about a lot of different things. Before we drove to the top of the mountain we were introduced to both pilots who are very friendly, funny and laugh a lot ;-). During the flight we were able to take a lot of pictures/videos and had an amazing as well as a very safe flight. We felt very secure and safe during the entire flight since both pilots are absolut professionals. The views were incredible! After landing we had the delicious chocolate cake and were brought back to Barcelona once we were finished. We both can highly recommend this experience as well as Xirli and his perfect organized team! Have a go!! Thank you Xirli & Team! Date of experience: October 2019
Dani M (Barcelona)
Dani M (Barcelona)
@danimart01
Read More
Reviewed November 17, 2019 Super happy Very happy with the experience! The organization was very easy, always with a smile and feeling in hands of great professionals. For sure I'll do it again with them! Date of experience: November 2019
Adam R (United Kingdom)
Adam R (United Kingdom)
@V7675RYadamr
Read More
Reviewed November 3, 2019 Unforgettable experience of a lifetime! Unbelievable experience of a life time. Review of Fly with Xirli Pending review I did the paragliding with Xirli and my pilot was Pepe about a week ago. I'd never done anything like this before and was on my own but they make you feel so welcome. Xirli picked me up from the hostel I was staying at in Barcelona before we made the journey to Berga for paragliding. Along the way you have a laugh and feel like you've known Xirli a long time. He informs you about the history of the surrounding area during the drive which was very interesting. When we were nearer the spot we met with Pepe who was also extremely friendly and made you feel completely comfortable with everything. After taking the drive up the mountain, you can take in the views as you're talked through the whole process and what's going to happen whilst also taking some photos. Then the real magic happens... I can't truly put into words how incredible this experience was. I took to the sky with Pepe and got to fly along side various birds such as vultures as if you were part of their flock. The views were breathtaking, it was so relaxed and unbelievable. Pepe took plenty of photos and videos whilst we were in the air and we also had a good laugh whilst admiring the world below us and above us. I was allowed to control the paraglide for a while and he asked me if I fancied a few tricks towards the end to which I gladly agreed. It was spectacular. We had a great smooth landing and a good talk about it at the end before returning on the drive back to Barcelona where I could've done additional things with Xirli if I wasn't so tired aha. I can not reccomend this experience enough, it's one of the best things I've ever done in my life and will be certain to do it again at some point as a result. Thankyou Xirli & Pepe! Date of experience: October 2019
Bozhidara K (Germany)
Bozhidara K (Germany)
@Bozhidara K
Read More
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile State of the art experience Flying with Xirli was the perfect decision. The paragliding experience was a belated present to my boyfriend for his birthday. Xirli got everything perfectly organized - he picked us up from our hotel and brought us to the flight site, so we didn't need to take care of anything and could just relax and enjoy! He and his pilot explained us everything about the flight and made us feel very safe and comfortable! Oh, he even brought a birthday cake for my boyfriend - so yummy! A big thanks to you, Xirli! Totally recommended! Date of experience: August 2019
Gabriel C (France)
Gabriel C (France)
@Gabriel C
Read More
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile An amazing day and full head memories an organized day from start to finish, nothing to do, just enjoy this moment. A super and very serious guide. of all confidence I was with my 13 year old boy, we keep alive in memory this day in the sky Thank you very much you deserve to be known ready to help even after work (Gabriel thanks you for the basketball courts) Thank you Delfina and Gabriel Date of experience: August 2019
Ruby Long (China)
Ruby Long (China)
@rubydragonsea
Read More
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile An exciting and comfortable day. It was my first skydiving. I'm so lucky having Carles. We visited the Dali museum in the morning, which I really thank Carles for giving me this suggestion. Then we went to skydive, which is amazing. At last, Carles took me to La Escala, a small historic town with 3 beautiful beaches. A perfect and wonderful day with Carles. Date of experience: June 2019
Mmaauu (Berlin, Germany)
Mmaauu (Berlin, Germany)
@mmaaau
Read More
Reviewed May 27, 2019 Happy birthday in the air I found Fly with Xirli when I was thinking about making a surprise for my boyfriend which had his birthday soon. After some communication with Carles I have booked two tandem flights for me and my boyfriend. Everything went amazing, Carles kept surprise till the latest possible second, we were accompanied with two cool pilots and spend flying more then half an hour! My boyfriend asked in the end for some more adrenaline and his pilot made with him some acrobatic tricks. Paragliding is awesome, we were very lucky with the weather and could enjoy the endless view of Berga region flying with eagles and falcons in the same thermal! After landing Carles has presented my boyfriend a personalized chocolate cake with his name written on it and it was so nice:) And the whole team was incredibly friendly and warm-hearted, they have made our day be a wonderful adventure which went smooth and stress-free. Besides great emotions about paragliding itself I was especially excited about the organization of the flight - we were picked up from our location and brought back, there was no hurry at all and we felt very special during the whole activity. We agreed with Carles to be picked up at 8 am and exactly at 8:00 he was at the pick-up point. He responded immediately all my questions during the booking process and after, checked by himself all the photos and videos made during our flights so that we received a plenty of cool ones, he was making photos and videos by himself as well and sent them in the same day. The organization of everything is done in a very decent and proper way which was really great leaving no necessity to control and check anything by myself in such a special day. I can highly recommend Fly with Xirli for any activity (they have much more besides paragliding) and wish that one day we will come againg for some next flights:) Thank you very much Carles! Me and Slava wish you all the best!:) Cheers from Berlin:) Date of experience: May 2019
Berta C (Barcelona)
Berta C (Barcelona)
@Berta C
Read More
Reviewed May 2, 2019 Unforgettable experience What a good day with Xirli!!! 🙂 It was an awesome experience and very fun!! I highly recommend it!! Date of experience: April 2019
Joram Declerck (Belgium)
Joram Declerck (Belgium)
@Joram Declerck
Read More
Reviewed February 9, 2019. Xirli his communication and organisation were splendid. The site and weather conditions were optimal, nothing was left to chance as Xirli has clearly developed a sixth sense over the years. He is not only an expert and leader in paragliding but also lovely company to have by your side. He knows his world very well and will amaze you with his vast knowledge about sports, food and the Catalan lifestyle in general. I am so lucky to have experienced paraglide magic in such a good company. I am absolutely sure Flywithxirli will establish a big name in the luxury travel scene in the years to come. Date of experience: February 2019
Christian (Glis, Switzerland)
Christian (Glis, Switzerland)
@chriginanzer
Read More
Reviewed March 9, 2019 10 out of 10 I am a pilot and I booked Xirli in hope to find a lift to the best takeoff spots available at the time I was in Barcelona. Carles suggested to go to Bellmunt and I am so glad he did! Even with a small freestyle wing it was easy to climb over the ridge to cloudbase and from there the view to the Pyrenees is just spectacular. In February! Carles does not only know about where you should go, he also made the impression to have some serious knowledge about weather and the different micro climates around Barcelona. Having airtime is one thing. But the time you spend together on the ground is the one that really counts. From that point of view: you will just love this guy! Book & treat him well Date of experience: February 2019
Joram (Belgium)
Joram (Belgium)
@unifyall
Read More
Reviewed February 9, 2019 Be amazed! Xirli his communication and organisation were splendid. The site and weather conditions were optimal, nothing was left to chance as Xirli has clearly developed a sixth sense over the years. He is not only an expert and leader in paragliding but also lovely company to have by your side. He knows his world very well and will amaze you with his vast knowledge about sports, food and the Catalan lifestyle in general. I am so lucky to have experienced paraglide magic in such a good company. I am absolutely sure Flywithxirli will establish a big name in the luxury travel scene in the years to come. Date of experience: January 2019
Valters Berzins (Belgium)
Valters Berzins (Belgium)
@specimen67
Read More
Reviewed January 27, 2019 Best Birthday So Far! In short, my girlfriend had made me a birthday surprise to go paragliding and I pretty much found out what will it be when Carles picked us up next to our apartment in Barcelona on our last day of the trip. With his enthusiasm towards us and passion towards what he does we were accompanied by great stories of the area around us whilst going to the flying spot thus adding a personal touch to the activity he provides. We wound up in a beautiful montainous area with a lake on one side and picked up his two colleagues who made our day even more fun and exciting. Unlike large corporations providing similar services where focus is to get more clients and save time, Xirli and his crew made it feel like a stroll in the park without any worry or rush. The fight itself was breathtaking as we were gliding above the rocks and the view of the city and lake in the sunshine - spectacular. Not to mention their skill to predict the perfect weather conditions for the activity. After the landing Carles surpised me with a little birthday cake with my name on it which was truly amazing and on our way back suggested some excellent dinner places to top up the day with a great meal! With that being said, I have no doubt everyone choosing to Fly with Xirli will get the absolute best experience from the moment of pickup until the drop off regardless if you fly, drive, swim, have a cup of tee or do just about anything else as Carles and his crew are treating you as a friend no matter who you are and everyone could use a friend who loves bringing smiles in peoples faces. MADE MY DAY FOR SURE, GO GIVE IT A TRY!!! :))) Date of experience: January 2019
JBN Shaw (Boston, USA)
JBN Shaw (Boston, USA)
@Ben S
Read More
Reviewed January 3, 2019 Flying with Xirli is awesome! I am an old pilot who recently took up flying again after a 20 year break and Xirli has been fantastic in helping me get back in the air, finding great sites to fly even in the winter, and introducing me to the local pilots. He is always cheerful, highly knowledgeable, a great pilot himself, and always putting safety first. Today he took my two teenage kids flying at Berga for the first time and they are hooked. Xirli seems to know every pilot and every site - if you want to fly in Catalonia then I cant imagine doing better than going with Xirli. Date of experience: January 2019
jawebster (North Carolina, USA)
jawebster (North Carolina, USA)
@jawebster
Read More
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile Amazing Time!! Xirli made our last day in Barcelona so special! He came to our hotel and we drove to our paragliding location. He and his pilots made us feel safe and we couldn’t stop laughing! My wife and I were on our honeymoon so after the flight, Xirli greeted us with a delicious cake saying “just married”. We then traveled to Montserrat to hike and tour the monastery. His knowledge and stories about Montserrat allowed for a enriching experience. The day was packed with fun, laughs, and wild adventure!! This experience is something we will remember forever and Xirli made it that much more special. Date of experience: October 2018
Lauren W (USA)
Lauren W (USA)
@Lauren W
Read More
Reviewed October 1, 2018 Best Flight Ever! I cannot say enough amazing things about Xirli, his crew, and the flight itself. If you have any doubts whatsoever about booking a flight with Xirli, just do it because you will not regret it! Xirli was friendly and knowledgeable. My friends and I were picked up at our hotel and on the way to Ager, Xirli gave us so much great information about Spain! The town of Ager was gorgeous, and Xirli introduced us to some authentic pastries and coffee at the local shop. Our flight itself was incredible, and felt like I was safe and in good hands the entire time. On the way back to our hotel we stopped at a local fruit stand and Xirli introduced us to some local fruits and vegetables. Next time we are in Spain, I'm booking another flight with Xirli again! Date of experience: August 2018
Lisba T (India)
Lisba T (India)
@Lisba T
Read More
I had a wonderful time with Carles (Xirli). He treats you not like a customer but as a friend. 🙂 The pilot was nice and friendly and made sure that we had a great experience. He was so flexible with plans and we ended up doing so many things which were not on the plan initially. He picked us up from our accommodation and we drove to Berga for paragliding for my friend and then we drove all the way to Empuriabrava for my skydiving and then my friend got interested and did wind tunneling. Later we drove to costa brava, had dinner on the beach and also visited a beautiful village nearby. All in all it was a fantastic day...all credits to Carles 🙂 Both me and my friend had a great time and I will definitely recommend him, he is so passionate about his work. I will definitely plan a day with Xirli, whenever I come to Barcelona again. Gracias Mía Amigo 🙂 Date of experience: September 2018
Nirujana P (Gjovik, Norway)
Nirujana P (Gjovik, Norway)
@nirujanap
Read More
Reviewed August 14, 2018 Excellent day with an amazing guide. It was an unforgettable wonderful paragliding experience with a trustful guide. Xirli is dedicated to his work and makes sure that you are satisfied and happy. The pilots are well experienced and very friendly. They were professional and made us feel safe and comfortable the whole time. The view was amazing. We highly recommend this to people who want to try paragliding. Thank you for an unforgetable day, Xirli! Date of experience: August 2018
Anton K (Stuttgart, Germany)
Anton K (Stuttgart, Germany)
@antonk249
Read More
Amazing Guide Amazing Flight Review of Fly with Xirli Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile Xirili ist such passionate about his work. We had such a good take off. The Pilots were also really friendly to us. I recommend this for everyone who wants to feel Like a bird and flying over the mountains. Amazing!!! Date of experience: July 2018
oahzy (New York, USA)
oahzy (New York, USA)
@oahzy
Read More
Fun Day with Xirli Review of Fly with Xirli Reviewed June 21, 2018 My wife and I booked a day trip with Xirli for something different on our last day in Barcelona. We had such a great time with Xirli and his pilots who were all extremely nice and friendly. The views during the paragliding were breathtaking. Afterwards, we did a little bit of kayaking in a nearby lake and then Xirli took us to a family restaurant owned by one of the pilots where we had wonderful local Catalonian cuisine. Highly recommend taking a day trip with Xirli to take a break from the city and the usual tourist spots. Date of experience: June 2018
Sarah H (Copenhagen, Denmark)
Sarah H (Copenhagen, Denmark)
@Sarah H
Read More
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile Paragliding birthday We planned a surprise paragliding trip for my husband with Xirli. The day was beautiful - Xirli had cake for my husband and he loved his tandem flight. No experience required! The mountain area was beautiful and we had our 9 month old son alon with no problem. Date of experience: May 2018
Pranesh R (USA)
Pranesh R (USA)
@Pranesh R
Read More
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile Best experience ever. Paragliding with Xirli is by far the best experience I've ever had in Barcelona. Xirli and his pilots are the best. They were professional, friendly and entertaining. I would definitely sign up again when I come back to Barcelona. Date of experience: April 2018
Markus S (Germany)
Markus S (Germany)
@markuss852
Read More
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile Best experience ever. Paragliding with Xirli is by far the best experience I've ever had in Barcelona. Xirli and his pilots are the best. They were professional, friendly and entertaining. I would definitely sign up again when I come back to Barcelona. Date of experience: April 2018
Kayla N (USA)
Kayla N (USA)
@kaylan296
Read More
Awesome day Review of Fly with Xirli Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile Was my first Solo trip so I wanted to try paragliding, and it was the best decision! Picked me up from my hotel & even offered to show me around Barcelona & was going to do the hike as well but ended up not feeling well. If I go back to Barcelona I would go paragliding again!! Date of experience: February 2018
Meikel M (Germany)
Meikel M (Germany)
@meikelm2017
Read More
A perfect day in Catalonia! Review of Fly with Xirli Reviewed January 29, 2018 I am a novice paraglider from Germany and was looking for a guide that can help me to get to know the sites in Catalunya. I found Xirli via Google and Instagram and contacted him concerning a paragliding trip. He took me to Rocacorba, a mountain close to Girona, and we had a great "Hike&Fly" Session. Although it was January, I was able to stay up in the air for more than 1 hour (some thermals included). After the Hike&Fly, Xirli arranged an original Catalan BBQ at a unique place (in a so called "Masía" which is a typical old catalan house - very nice!) with his friends. The foods and vines were superb and the day ended with the trip home to Barcelona. All in all a great experience which could not have been better! 120% Recommendation! Gracias Xirli y fins aviat amic! Date of experience: January 2018
Ryan Reynolds (USA)
Ryan Reynolds (USA)
@Ryan Reynolds
Read More
Reviewed Jan 3, 2018 Xirli is a great guide, driver, and paragliding advocate! Date of experience: December 2017
4everWings (Utrecht, The Netherlands)
4everWings (Utrecht, The Netherlands)
@Jazzbo B
Read More
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile Memorable bday 2017 Carles wonderfully organised fantastic activities during my birthday. From bday cake to paragliding and kayaking in ‘paradise’. An outgoing and friendly guy who can give you a lot of fun time in an informal way and meeting up with locals! Fully recommend all visitors when coming to Barcelona! Date of experience: October 2017
Jazzbo B (Baltimore, Maryland. USA)
Jazzbo B (Baltimore, Maryland. USA)
@Jazzbo B
Read More
Reviewed September 24, 2017 First Time for my friends, second time for me. I had four friends from the U.S. visiting me in Barcelona. Instead of showing them the Ramblas, the Picasso Museum or the Sagrada Familia I called Carles of Fly With Xirli. I had flown with one of his pilots last February for my birthday so I knew what to expect. I reserved 5 spots and he hooked us up with 5 of his best pilots. We all flew of a mountain in Berga one right after the other. Carles arranges to pick you up and transport you to the best location for para-gliding depending on weather and wind conditions. My friends had a fantastic time. Afterwards, Carles took us to one of the best restaurants in the area. Whatever else you decide to do on your trip to Barcelona, be sure to make Fly With Xirli one of your destinations. It is an unbelievable experience. Date of experience: September 2017
Niksydoc (Pune, India)
Niksydoc (Pune, India)
@Niksydoc
Read More
You MUST fly with Xirli Review of Fly with Xirli Reviewed August 23, 2017 The paragliding trip was the highlight of my visit to Barcelona. Xirli is such a wonderful host. He epitomizes client service and is very focused on safety and quality. The location is about 1.5 hours out of Barcelona and the drive to get there is very pretty. Xirli picked me up and drove me there sharing many stories along the way. We then met my tandem pilot Pepe and drove up the forested area to reach our launch location. We launched and were in the air for close to 30 mins. and it was magical. The weather was great and the views were stunning. Pepe is a great tandem pilot. He clicked a lot of pictures and videos and also allowed me to drive for a little bit. The take off and landing were very smooth. I would put this on the list of MUST do in Barcelona. Date of experience: July 2017
rashedaltuhaih
rashedaltuhaih
@rashedaltuhaih
Read More
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile First time paragliding.. Amazing! Xirli picked me up from my hotel early in the morning he was on time and we had a nice drive to the launching spot. It was a nice drive Xirli was extremely friendly and was a pleasure to meet. The experience itself was fantastic. It was my first time paragliding and I'm scared of heights. That being said I always felt safe and in good professional hands. Highly recommend this trip with Xirli and will definitely be seeing him again once back in Barcelona! Thank you Xirli and I wish you all the best! Date of experience: July 2017
phoebechsu (Rockville, Maryland - USA)
phoebechsu (Rockville, Maryland - USA)
@phoebechsu
Read More
Reviewed July 16, 2017 Ending our one-week Barcelona trip with a high note - Thank you Carles! If you are reading this review, you are already interested in paragliding, and I will give you this advice - BOOK NOW with Xirli!!!! In short, our experience was wonderful. Carles and his expert pilots gave us the time of our lives. They also happen to be some of the nicest guys around. This is not amateur-hour. These guys are professionals. We were picked up at our hotel at 8 am and driven to Berga, a cite 120 km away from the city. Both my husband and I fell asleep (note very polite) but Carles was kind enough to let us rest during the entire ride. My pilot/coach was Pep, he was the coolest and kindest dude ever! During launching, the passenger in the front (me) should run to pull the wing in order to place the wing in the air stream. I am petite and I was actually pulled off the ground by the wing and my feet couldn't even touch the ground. Pep did two persons' jobs and before i knew it, we were flying! He noticed that I was nervous, he showed me where to look at, taught me how to play with the video-stick(?), and even offered to teach me how to do thermal flying, which I regretfully declined. Paragliding is such an awesome experience that is different than anything you can imagine. What you see at hundreds or even thousands feet above the ground is also very different with what you can experience on the ground, or in an airplane. Within a 15-20 minutes flight, we flew over the Montserrat mountain, fields, and roads. It was an incredible experience and we were able to appreciate the beauty of Barcelona from an unique perspective. So why are you still reading? It's time to book! Enjoy your flight. You'll thank Carles, too, just as we have. Date of experience: July 2017
Nanja W (Holland)
Nanja W (Holland)
@Nanja W
Read More
Reviewed June 29, 2017 Amazing paragliding experience in the Spanish mountains! On June 11th I went paragliding with ´´Fly with Xirli`` and it was an amazing experience! Carles picked me up with the truck in the morning. He even got me a little birthday cake! (as it was my birthday that Sunday). Such a nice extra detail. After a nice ride into the mountains and proper instructions at the site, it was time to fly... I gently ran down the mountain over the grass and before I knew it, I was flying already. A surreal feeling! Amazing views over the mountains and the landscape of Catalonia. I saw a lot of vultures and due to the great weather conditions that day I was able to fly to 2000m. My pilot Pep was the best; he made me feel safe at all times and was great fun to fly with. After a smooth landing we continued our day with an amazing Spanish tapas lunch in a traditional Spanish village. Followed by an afternoon of relaxing and swimming at a gorgeous lake nearby. It is really worth to make it a full day once you are in the area. We ended our day with some traditional Patatas bravas and cold beers talking about how amazing the flying was! A birthday I will never forget and I looking forward flying again with Xirli! Date of experience: June 2017
Karma B (Hong Kong)
Karma B (Hong Kong)
@Karma B
Read More
I had a wonderful time with Carles (Xirli). He treats you not like a customer but as a friend. 🙂 The pilot was nice and friendly and made sure that we had a great experience. He was so flexible with plans and we ended up doing so many things which were not on the plan initially. He picked us up from our accommodation and we drove to Berga for paragliding for my friend and then we drove all the way to Empuriabrava for my skydiving and then my friend got interested and did wind tunneling. Later we drove to costa brava, had dinner on the beach and also visited a beautiful village nearby. All in all it was a fantastic day...all credits to Carles 🙂 Both me and my friend had a great time and I will definitely recommend him, he is so passionate about his work. I will definitely plan a day with Xirli, whenever I come to Barcelona again. Gracias Mía Amigo 🙂 Date of experience: September 2018
Temesgen L (Dubai)
Temesgen L (Dubai)
@Temesgen L
Read More
Reviewed May 7, 2017 Awesome! A must do activity if you are in the Barcelona area. Enjoy the scenery over the picturesque Catalonia Countryside, as Carles /Pep take you high above the mountains.Friendly people, Professional service.....Thanks, Carles and Pep I am grateful for the amazing experience. Temesgen. Date of experience: April 2017
Alexandra M (Hazmieh, Lebanon)
Alexandra M (Hazmieh, Lebanon)
@Alexandra M
Read More
Reviewed April 23, 2017 Amazing experience Let me start by saying that Xirli is the most friendly person I've ever talked to. The whole experience started when he replied to my email in less than an hour, sending me all the details about the flight (price, location, dress code..) I knew right away that Fly With Xirli is the right choice for paragliding in Spain. We stayed in contact before during and after the flight: he answered all my questions, made sure that everything went well with the pilots, and finally sent me the photos and video report. The pilots he sent were Pep and Xavi (hope I wrote their names right) in addition to Santi who took care of the car. I can't tell you how caring, funny, friendly and professional they are. They even got us jackets, helmets gloves and snacks. I didn't get a video report unlike my boyfriend but the pictures were amazing! I won't tell you about the whole experience because it will ruin the surprise. But I will tell you one thing: DON'T MISS IT. It's once in a lifetime experience with the right team, in the right place. PS: if you fly in Berga and want to have lunch don't think twice and go to Cal Candi. Date of experience: April 2017
Alba C (Germany)
Alba C (Germany)
@Alba C
Read More
Reviewed April 14, 2017 Incredible experience!! Very funny and exciting flight but with a sense of full control and safety all the time. Very professional pilots, you can tell they know a lot about the subject, they explain you how everything is going to be before you start, they perfectly control the air and they are also very friendly and open. They made us enjoy the experience from the first second. We had a great time and would repeat without hesitation!!!! Beautiful location and exceptional views. 100% recommendable! Date of experience: April 2017
Jean R (Belgium)
Jean R (Belgium)
@Jean R
Read More
Reviewed March 9, 2017 Paragliding It was a fantastic experience, I am so happy that I could do it and most important with fly with Xirli Carles, thanks so much for your dedication, I really appreciated Date of experience: February 2017
caseylei (Nyack, New York - USA)
caseylei (Nyack, New York - USA)
@caseylei
Read More
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile AMAZING Tour Guide & WONDERFUL Experience My cousins and I decided to go paragliding while in Barcelona and it was the best decision we could have made! Xilri was kind, helpful, and made our day one to remember. Our pilots were very professional and the flights were TERRIFIC! We would recommend Xilri to anyone who wants to try paragliding!!! Even if you are afraid (like I was!) it is something not to miss! Date of experience: February 2017
Wanderer681998 (Philippines)
Wanderer681998 (Philippines)
@Wanderer681998
Read More
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile The BEST tour and guide ever!!!!! I visited Barce for my birthday trip. I decided to go on paragliding on my bday and booked fly with Xirli. When Carles pick me up he surprised me with a small cake with happy birthday on it, WOW! Then we headed to Berga, met Pep (his co-pilot) on the way to the flight site i told them i havent experience snow and they drive me, took a picture of me enjoying the snow! Haha! 🙂 I got the best buds on my bday indeed! Then we headed to the take off area, i am so confident with Pep and Xirli.. i am more excited than nervous. The paragliding experience is amazing!! its something i would want all my friends and family to experience. I cant describe the feelings in words! Pep even allow me to drive it and we sang happy bday to me on air :)) thats not it! After the fly, Xirli asked me what will i do after, i said go back to my hotel, but since its my bday, he gave me a free tour to Montserrat! WOW! I can truly and honestly say, my bday wont be that amazing without Xirli and Pep. Thank you so much guys! Thanks for checking on me until my flight back to singapore. Xirli GOD BLESS YOU! Thank you for everything! For making me feel special on my bday and for the friendship. Your tour is HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Asombroso! Date of experience: February 2017
Anna_sokolik (London, United Kingdom)
Anna_sokolik (London, United Kingdom)
@Anna_sokolik
Read More
Reviewed December 27, 2016 AWESOME & AMAZING MUST DO ACTIVITY WITH XIRLI IN CATALONIA!!! I would say flying with Xirli was the BEST desicion I made during my staying in Barcelona. IMPORTNANT NOTICE: this expereince is only for people who can survive non stop HAPPINESS all day long. By the end of the day my mouth was hurting from smiling and laughing, and I felt the day was SO GOOD that struggled to believe it was real and happening to me. Xirli is a very special person who LOVES what he is doing, therefore providing the client with unique package of expereince where a a flight itself (even amazing) was just a part of the day. Xirli provided with warm greeting and care which started 2 days before the day X itself, stories on local culture, history and traditions while driving to Berga in his cool car. He prepared for me everything i needed for paragliding such as gloves, jacket, glasses and even a coat in order me to be comfortable and warm during the flight. The places for paragliding might vary as I understood, but the spot in Berga was with amazing beatiful views - mountains, lake, nice sky with a sun. When we got to the place a group of other paragliders joined us which made the trip to the montain and a flight a great fun. The pilot Pep was great and friendly as well, he had a very vast experince of paragliding so I had no doubt in my sefety. After the flight we ate at a very local place in a village so I could try local catalonian food. I know if it was summer we also could go to the swim or kayaking. On the way back Xirli was so nice to stop at Motserrat Monastir and basically guide around and tell interesting stories about the place. We made a wish next to the black virgin, hiked and enjoyed the views on Barcelona. Overall, this is a highly recommended all day adventure with the nicest and friendliest person that will provide you with emotions and happiness for a long time ahead!! Thank you again for the amazing day, next time i will be in Barcelona I will definetely take my friends for this experince with Xirli! I actually already nearly agreed this 🙂 Xirli, see you soon!! Date of experience: December 2016
Theja109 (India)
Theja109 (India)
@Theja109
Read More
Most memorable day in Spain!!! Review of Fly with Xirli Reviewed December 23, 2016 What can i say, we had the best day of our entire trip thanks to Xirli !! From the start of the day where Xirli picked us up at our apartment, to the end when he dropped us off at midnight, our day was unforgettable! He drove us to our take off site on his nissan 4x4, where we met up with the other pilots. Xirli had done the weather study and chose the perfect paragliding day for us. it was a super clear day, and the wind speed/current was just perfect for paragliding!! The view was amazing from the top, and as if that wasn't enough we were lucky enough to have a Griffon vulture glide side by side with our parachute!!! after our paragliding was over, Xirli took us to a local restaurant in Avia where we had the most amazing meal(arguably the best meal we've had in the Europe)!!!! After food we requested him if we could do a quick stop at The Montserrat monastery. And even though it was getting dark, he gladly agreed and drove us to the Monastery. We ended our evening with Xirli at this amazing jazz bar in Barcelona! Thank you my friend Xirli for the amazing experience. We hope to meet again soon! Date of experience: December 2016
mezhu (Kohima, India)
mezhu (Kohima, India)
@mezhu
Read More
THE ABSOLUTE BEST !!!!! Review of Fly with Xirli Reviewed December 23, 2016 We had a awesome time with Xirli ! Xirli picked us up in the morning in his 4x4 and drove us to our take off site, where we met the other pilots. Our first paragliding experience was just breathtaking, awesome experience and definitely not the last- thanks to Xirli !!!! after our flight , Xirli took us to this local restaurant where we had the best meal ever! He even took time in the evening to take us to this jazz bar where once again we had a blast! so to sum it up, we want to thank our friend Xirli, for making our last day in Barcelona the most memorable one!! Date of experience: December 2016
TCDuna (Mumbai, India)
TCDuna (Mumbai, India)
@TCDuna
Read More
Excellent Plus Plus !!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Review of Fly with Xirli Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile Xirli picked us up at our accommodation (he was very punctual). He drove 5 of us to Berga, where we met the other pilots. It was an amazing view from the top! The tandem flights were one of the best experiences we had in Spain. Xirli is not only a great guide and expert pilot, but he is a great person & friend! He took us to Avià for lunch, where we had the BEST lunch ever (I would go back to Avià for this experience again!). Xirli was also so generous to take us for a tour to Montserrat on our way back. Our day with Xirli was definitely one of the most memorable experiences of our trip. Thank you so much Xirli! Date of experience: December 2016
mei (Singapore)
mei (Singapore)
@meiqisoh
Read More
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile Well Organised, reliable, and worth every cent Enjoyed that company looks out for your best interest. The trip was well Organised.. They arranged a good driver which ensure a smooth ride and arrived on time. It was my first experience and I was traveling solo but everything felt safe- tandem pilot had close to 20 years of experience. Had a blast and they provided options to do acrobatic stunts only if you wish to. However, the stunts may result in some motion sickness so if you do have it, take some prevention before going for your adventures! Highly recommended- very friendly team too. Date of experience: November 2016
Óttar K (Norway)
Óttar K (Norway)
@Óttar K
Read More
Reviewed October 31, 2016 Great experience I really enjoyed this experience. He picked us up at our hotel in a very comfortable car. Everything well organized and the trip to where we jumped was really nice because he Is a nice guy. He also filmed us without us asking of it and sent us the video's which was great. The guides were very comforting and the flight itself was really good because they were experienced in this. I really recommend you to check this out if you are searching for adrenaline, beautiful nature and good times. Date of experience: October 2016
marcecodasm (Paraguay)
marcecodasm (Paraguay)
@marcecodasm
Read More
Reviewed September 3, 2016 The most exciting thing to do in Barcelona! (I'm not kidding) I was not looking for this kind of adventure in Spain. But when I found the activity in TripAdvisor, I thought it would be great to see this side of Barcelona, the “adventurous” side (just to break up a little bit with the city and beach). I wrote an email to Xirli and he answered soon, all the time I felt this serious and professional side that makes you feel secure all the time. He gave me all the information I needed. He told me that I had the choice to go there on my own or he could pick me up from the place I was staying. We drove for an hour and a half to Berga and just being with Xirli was fun! He is a very friendly guy, a well prepared paragliding professional that you can talk about so many things! It was not only the paragliding, it was very nice to share moments with a local friendly person who is showing you much more of his country that you were expecting to see. It doesn't matter if you go alone, or with friends, or with family. I would highly recommend this activity, even though if you are a little bit afraid of flying (it was my first time), you will LOVE it. Trust me. Date of experience: August 2016
Faisal K (Jedah, Saudi Arabia)
Faisal K (Jedah, Saudi Arabia)
@533FaisalK
Read More
Reviewed August 28, 2016 Xirli Trips are full of adventure & Fun , in that air and on the ground.. Xirli organised my 1st flying visit in July'16. I was amazed by the whole organisation from airport to airport. Weather breifing was clear, amazing flight with his friends in Ager 36km with a timely and spot on retrieve. Followed by a great time at the pool, a walking tour in the old village and a tasty dinner. He is a competent Pilot & knowledgable of the area. His passion and energy about flying and life is radiating. I came again in Aug and I was able to fly in Berga and Organya during a 2 days trip. Amazing 2 sites and memorable flights. i like the way the trip can be customised to how i want it and how we can use the time the best way. We were able to see the town, try lots of tasty food . I felt like home with friends whereever we go. Both trips were special , much more than the flying. He's very generous with his time and knowledge and keeps the satisfaction of his customers at the Top of the list. If you are intending to get the best of your time and enjoy flying, live like a local and be cheerful all the time, He's the Man. I'll be back again for a longer duration Date of experience: August 2016
Zayed A (Bangkok, Tailand)
Zayed A (Bangkok, Tailand)
@zayed4
Read More
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile Best adventure in my life ! Carlos is really nice and he filmed our jump and the flying was awesome never felt this way of flying, at first i was scared but then feels that you have wings and fly. The pilots are extremely pro's Date of experience: July 2016
Nick P (Chichester, United Kingdom)
Nick P (Chichester, United Kingdom)
@Nick P
Read More
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile. Great days flying with Xirli! Had a days flying with the most enthusiastic friendly guide. Very reasonable rates with expert local knowledge, i'm going back early next year! Recommended. Date of experience: July 2015
s d (London, United Kingdom)
s d (London, United Kingdom)
@s d
Read More
Reviewed November 15, 2015. A local guide who really wants you to fly! Xirli is an excellent local guide in Catalonia for new and experienced pilots, he knows all the local sites and pilots, plus he is an absolute wizard when it comes to reading weather conditions and predicting which sites will be flyable at a certain time of the day. He was very hospitable, kind, and safety conscious too, so if you are a group of pilots or solo pilot visiting catalonia Xirli's energy and local expertise will be a priceless addition to your tour. Date of experience: December 2014
Open chat
Ask me
Hello!
My name is Xirli.
This is my WhatsApp number.
Need help?